Testimonials & Reviews

From Tripadvisor and Facebook

 

Habitat Resort Visitors’ Testimonials

Tripadvisor Reviews

beadlefamily, Karratha, Australia – Paradise

We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment which backed onto port road and didn’t really notice the noise of traffic our villa was quite private from the car park due to the natural trees.villa was spotless spacious and comfortable. Habbitat has 2 pools one with waterfall which is the one we used most.staff very friendly we had a car so getting to places wasn’t a bother.most tours have pick up and drop off at the resort but a car is better.the grounds are beautiful with a tropical feel a tropical and most trees ect are labeled. Can’t wait to come back for longer next time.

April 1, 2015

lacey574 , Melbourne, Australia – Well worth staying there .

Stayed here for 10 years – Been going there for 10 years now and have always found staff ,and owners to be very friendly and helpful,i would recommend anyone to stay there .Its a 5 minute drive from Cable beach ,10 mins from the town .The resort is well looked after ,beautiful gardens 2 stunning pools, our bungalow was set in amongst lovely trees and palms with a lawn for sitting on ,bungalow was spacious clean and had everything we needed .Well worth staying there .

September 1, 2015

John, AU – The atmosphere was great

The atmosphere was great , the pool was excellent and management were also excellent and extremely helpful, the wildlife was well liked by the child

January 1, 2019

MoiraEt, Wollongong, Australia – Spacious and Private

The one-bedroom unit is lovely – verandah front and back and so private with lush landscaped gardens and palm trees and two swimming pools – one with a waterfall. Everything is provided even your own washing machine & dryer. The resort is about 3 kms out of town. We had a hire car..

August 1, 2014

Jael N, Gold Coast, Australia – Highly recommended.

Can’t speak highly enough for this great resort. Michael booked us adjoining villas for a staycation in Broome. The island pool was so much fun, we did treasure hunt in the garden and picked fresh green paw paw and herbs for our dinner. The lush tropical surrounds kept the temperature cool in what was a heatwave in Broome, we enjoyed the reception shop to get information about what time to play golf and other activities in the resort. Highly recommended.

October 1, 2017

Fiona Haynes, Melbourne, Australia – Best service we have ever encountered from a hotel/resort.

We cannot speak more highly of Michael and the staff at Habitat. Michael bent over backwards to accomodate our specific requests and did so with a smile. Best service we have ever encountered from a hotel/resort. The resort itself is amazing, well appointed, clean cabins in the most beautiful tropical gardens. The only downside is that we didn’t have more time. Highly recommended.

July 1, 2017

Helen R, Perth, Australia – Amazing!

Had the best time in Broome and the Habitat was a great place to stay. A little journey out of town or Cable beach but that’s fine as we had a car anyway. Everything is easy to get to and stock up the fridge with Matzo’s ginger beer 🙂 The resort is great, the apartment was really spacious with A/C and was really well equipped with washing machine, dishwasher etc. the tropical gardens are beautifully maintained and create a lovely holiday vibe around the pools! My boys loved both pool areas, especially the slide and spa. Loads of things to spot around the resort. “Steve” the frilled neck lizard was a favourite, as were all the other lizards and frogs! Michael the host was great, super friendly and helpful! Cannot fault the place!

April 1, 2014

Theo E, – Beautiful gardens, Great Pools, Quiet Locations

Beautiful gardens, Great Pools, Quiet Locations – The one bedroom apartment was large, with plenty of space for a longer stay. Well equipped kitchen compared with most holiday apartments too. Laundry detergent provided with the washing machine. The gardens are a delight, with plants named, and herbs and fruits can be picked. Two big pools, with terrific rocks and waterfall. A track through the bush leads to the beach at Roebuck Bay – deserted and covered with hermit crabs scuttling about. The location is away from the town centre and Cable beach, which means avoiding loud crowds. The staff were great; responding to emails promptly, friendly welcome and they gave us early check in and late check out.

April 1, 2018

Carol, UK – Exeptional – Lovely place, very spacious

Exeptional – Lovely place, very spacious, staff very friendly and helpful, would highly recommend and stay here again.

October 1, 2019

811marcia, Sydney, Australia – Inviting spotlessly clean accommodation

Inviting spotlessly clean accommodation with mod cons to lessen domestic tasks while on holiday.Thank you Staff. A relaxing, green & cool place to spend the day by the pool. One can walk across the forested red dune to for a nature discovery of a solitary bay/beach. Or another path takes you to the golf club & course. There’s also a Bus Service for those without four wheels.

May 1, 2017

Zane P, – Pre-Summer Relax and Reconnect

Pre-Summer Relax and Reconnect – Always stay here when we visit Broome, great bungalows with everything a family needs. Close enough to all the good restaurants and Cable beach, a walk to the golf club and the pool keeps the kids occupied for hours and Dad too. Mum gets loads of time to relax and we all have plenty of fun. The garden is awesome and everyone enjoys learning about the native flora. The kids really enjoy the friendly wildlife that sometimes come to visit too.

September 1, 2015

Elaine O, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia – Great place to stay

We were 2 couples and stayed at Habitat for 4 nights. We were in a 2 x bedroom fully contained apartment with generous balcony. The management were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. It was really clean and fully equipped … even with washing machine. Has barbecue facilities. It was great value for money however would suggest renting wheels (either a car or a scooter) because it’s a good 15 min drive from the town centre. Definitely would highly recommend this hotel for those on a bit of a budget.

September 1, 2014

47Judy5, Sydney, Australia – Beautifully maintained grounds, swimming pools and villas.

Beautifully maintained grounds, swimming pools and villas. Very helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Michael and staff were very accommodating and showed real concern for our predicament – an injured member of our party, needing emergency accommodation that was wheelchair friendly.
The gardens were planted with many species that attracted birds and were a constant source of pleasure to our house-bound member. Thank you ground staff. The villas are hidden amongst the vegetation, and being only one storey, are more private than accommodation in more open higher rise resorts.
We were not able to swim but the 2 pools looked clean and inviting.
Habitat Resort is a little way out of town, but is such a quiet oasis, it’s worth the drive. An ideal spot to stay and do day trips from and around Broome.

August 1, 2017

vezinoz, Perth, Western Australia – Habitat resort Broome -perfect!!

Habitat resort Broome -perfect!! – I’m not sure where to start here. You know when you look at a place online and think, well the pictures look pretty good, I hope it’s OK. Well this place was……110%. I wasnearly in tears when we walked into our unit realising that this was exactly what i was hoping for!! The magnificent pool was a stones throw from our unit (and believe me, the pool is magnificent!!) and we were in there at least once if not twice a day. The pool is deep so beware if you have small children, I spent all week treading water with my 4 yr old who is reasonably comfortable in the water after having swimming lessons since she was tiny but still, it is very deep. However there is ‘swim to’ points and her swimming and floating ability advanced amazingly whilst we were there. The given stuff at this amazing place, the close proximity to a deserted beach for fossicking, the shady bush area that surrounded the units, the wildlife, the staff who were excellent, Michael (the manager) who was a tickle monster with my daughter (which she loved), were all fantastic. The other stuff which you happen to come by, the sea snake in the shallow mud flats whilst we walked out to the Catalina flying boat wrecks, the shooting star over the Sun outdoor cinema whilst we were watching. The elusive dinosaur footprints we actually managed to find at low tide, the fish and chips we had watching the sunset at Gautheme Point (prob spelt that wrong!!) the Osprey with their young nesting in the lighthouse tower. Even the fact that there was a croc on Cable beach on the day that we arrived and that got ‘relocated’ a couple of days later, added to our incredible experience of Broome. The Habitat is the perfect place to stay to see all this (if you’re lucky!!) and yes, best you have car hire, which is probable for wherever you stay in Broome particularly if you have young children as everything is so spaced out in Broome. I’ve probably got side tracked but want to finish by saying that the Habitat in Broome is a hidden gem. Shady, spacious, natural bush setting, lovely staff, fabulous pool, great location with access to everything. Planning our next trip already, can’t wait til we’re back there. Definately need a car if staying here but probably would need one wherever you stay if you want to get the best out of Broome. Loved it, recommend it, will be back!!

October 1, 2015

Charlie M, Melbourne, AU – The Broome Habitat offers an excellent choice of Units

The Broome Habitat offers an excellent choice of Units, Ranging from a one and two bedroom Apartments to , to a 3 Bedroom Deluxe Bungallow.
All apartments and Bungalows offer a fully extensive kitchen, air conditioning and ceiling fans
TV & DVD player, Fridge & freezer , Microwave , ISD/STD telephone , Linen, Dishwasher Washer and dryer, Verandah with table setting , Free in-house movies.
There are two Swimming pools and large grounds with lots of tropical plants and Trees which are meticulously labelled.
Michael and his staff are there for you and will answer any queries you have, or offer expert advise for any needs you require.

June 1, 2018

Regular, AU – The main pool and spa was great asset for the resort

The main pool and spa was great asset for the resort. The washing machines and dryer were very beneficial. It was a tropical location with abundance of vegetation with different walks available especially to the golf club to see beautiful sunsets and wallabies in the Bush.

August 1, 2018

Ngaere B, Perth, Australia – This resort was an excellent place from which to enjoy the delights of Broome.

This resort was an excellent place from which to enjoy the delights of Broome. The manager, Michael, was friendly and very helpful. The location was quiet but a little out of town. OK if you have your own vehicle. The room was clean and fully equipped -including your own laundry. The surrounding garden was tranquil with a couple of walking paths to where you could view Roebuck Bay or the birds flying across the golf course. The choice of two pools made it even more inviting. The cost was far better than the hotels and with such great atmosphere it was by far the best choice we could make.

May 1, 2017

Sharon G, – Just Lovely

Just Lovely – Michael is so helpful and happily chatted to us about tour ideas and options. Great guy. He booked our trips for us and gave us a good insight into what we could consider. So much more helpful than info centre. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with are two teenage children. The rooms are spacious and each is air conditioned. Hallelujah, we had our own laundry and really well-appointed kitchen. Not just a kitchenette, a kitchen. So nice, particularly when you do not want to eat out all of the time. Habitat offers two movie channels as part of the deal. Beds are comfy. Large, spacious and secluded. We walked a very short distance to Roebuck Bay and watched hermit crabs in their hundreds. Kids loved untouched beauty of bay shoreline. Golf club next door. Nice spot for a drink. Great place to stay away. Beautiful gardens are a real feature of Habitat. Great place to stay. We had a hire car and would recommend having one if you stay at Habitat. Loved it.

July 1, 2016

Luis G, Greater Newcastle, Australia – We will be extending our stay just to experience the pleaser again

After travelling in a landscape that resembled the desert it was pure heaven to find this paradise in the middle of this harsh land.The accomadation is so top notch, the grounds so looked after and been close to the sunset beach was breathtaking. We will be extending our stay just to experience the pleaser again

June 1, 2017

Alison F , Perth, Australia – Fantastic – Perfect place to rest

Fantastic – Perfect place to rest after a hard day at the office or perfect for a getaway. Mike and Jane offer excellent accommodation, friendly service, relaxing pool and simply amazing gardens. Away from the crowds, a short walk to Roebuck Bay and close to the golf course this resort is to be considered.

March 1, 2016

Helen, – fully equipped and really comfortable

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment which was fully equipped and really comfortable. The resort is beautifully laid out and very clean and tidy . We used one of the onsite bbqs but it would of been useful to have had some long handled tongs available by the bbq . We arrived after hours so didn’t see the manager until the following morning but he was very helpful and gave us a few suggestions for places to visit and marked them on a map for us . I think you would definitely need to have a car when staying at the resort as it is a bit far out from the town , although you can easily walk to the golf club and over the sand dunes to the beach. I would definitely recommend and stay at the Habitat beach resort again.

June 1, 2019

Mr C, – Would stay again

Everyone wants to stay on the beach but you would still need a car, Broome is pretty small , it takes 5 mins to get into town or the beach. As for the resort, it was great, just what I like casual/ pools/BBqs, next to the golf club so you can walk up and grab a beer and a feed. For the price its great and Id stay there again but I can imagine the spoilt wingers that have to have fivestar Hilton bs everywhere they go would find something to pick about it. The 2br place was great, all you need full kitchen, fridge, proper dinning area awesome patio area where we chilled out with a cold on quite a bit, ahh lazy day, it was great. The pool areas were great too, as well as the gardens they were like a tropical rainforest, staff were great and friendly. Oh yeah free wifi, happy campers.

August 1, 2014

Katrina, AU – Very spacious acommodation

Very spacious acommodation and all room facilities and everything provided was great. The map of the property with the bush foods and names of plants to look at and find was a great idea.

November 1, 2018

palla1963, Derby, Australia – Relax and Enjoy – Fantastic value for money

Relax and Enjoy – Fantastic value for money. Great grounds and the main pool is awesome. Spacious living area and Jane and Mike are always friendly and helpful. We always enjoy our visits to this resort and it has become our new place to stay when we visit Broome.

April 1, 2016

John K , Sydney, Australia – Fantastic Place

We stayed for a week and were impressed by the accommodation, the setting and the staff. The 3 bedroom unit/house was clean and spacious, a huge balcony and ample living areas. It was amongst a beautiful tropical garden setting. The pool was opposite with a bbq and huge gazebo which made for a nice evening barbie and chill out. There were 2 pools in beautiful settings. Even though apparently it was 80% occupied it was very private. Most times we were at the pools by ourselves. The manager Michael was very helpful and friendly. It was very reasonably priced. We would come all the way back to Broome just to stay in this fantastic place for a week!

May 1, 2015

Rosemary W, Buderim – Still a little bit of paradise

Back again for my 70th birthday. Beautiful as last time as are the pearl earrings I chose. Jane & Michael are as nice as ever and thank you for the flowers on my “big” birthday. Everything one could need in the bungalows, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and all spotlessly clean with a service if one wants it, after a week with clean towels, sheets etc. Love Broome and The Habitat would go every year if we could.

September 1, 2013

Sue B, Melbourne, Australia – Perfect

We had a blissful week based at Habitat in Broome. Spotlessly clean and super comfortable for our group of four with everything we needed right there at our fingertips. The gardens are stunning, with a variety of fruits and beautiful flowers at every turn. We swam daily in the pristine pool/s and found the resort a great place from which to explore beautiful Broome. You do need a rental car to get around but everything you want is a short drive away. We swapped our sedan for a small four wheel drive which allowed us to go off road to nearby places.

June 1, 2014

Barbara, AU – I will stay here again best pool in Broome!

this is our second stay at Habitat Resort
I cannot recomend it more highly.

Everything you could need is in these self contained units come in 1 bed and also family accomodation.
All ground floor with a porch and back section with private clothes line
It has a washing machine dryer
separate sleeping fully equiped kitchen.
Stayed 7 days and had all new linen and towels etc after 4 days.
There are 2 pools and the grounds are beautiful.
Management were friendly and accomodating.
not right on cable beach but not far if you have a car and the price is right.
I will stay here again best pool in Broome!

May 1, 2019

Fiona W, Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom – Great choice of Resort in Broome

Great choice of Resort in Broome – Habitat resort was a GREAT choice of accommodation for our stay in Broome. Joshua, aged 7, had the freedom of the resort and we all really enjoyed the swimming pools. The bungalow was comfortable, well equipped and spacious enough for all the paraphernalia which goes with babies. We often had two babies, both almost one, and with the tiled floors it was very easy to clean up after meal times. The outside veranda area was useful too for drying washing etc. The owners Michael and Jane were very knowledgeable about local fauna and flora and throughout our stay they could not have been kinder nor more helpful. At the end of our two week stay we missed our flights out of Broome, the last of the evening, due to a mistake on the part of the travel agent. Jane invited us to stay in the bungalow for the night free of charge. A real life saver. So much better for the children to stay somewhere familiar. The only warning is you need to have a vehicle to stay here as it is some distance from the town. Having said that the parking is easy and convenient and the Broome roads are fairly traffic free. Even at the height of the tourist season.

September 1, 2015

Kenneth, AU – Wonderful family experience

Wonderful family experience. Very Family friendly.

June 1, 2019

Jael N, AU – The best holiday for families.

This is the third time I’ve brought the kids to stay at Habitat resort and each time has consistently been as great as the last. The bungalows are generously sized and immaculate, the grounds are lovingly kept and the kids never tire of the amazing pool with slide. The best holiday for families.

January 1, 2019

Rebecca M, Melbourne, Australia – Second stay as good as first!

Stayed in a 3 bed super saver and had plenty of space, v clean and well equipped kitchen! Owners were v accommodating with our early arrival and allowed us to check in at 10am, much appreciated after a long flight! Pool was refreshing if a little cool and the kids loved the waterslide. Bathroom could do with a little facelift as ageing a bit! Would definitely stay here again!

July 1, 2015

BaLe1219, Antwerp, Belgium – Perfect stay

Perfect stay – We only stayed for 3 nights but Michael and the staff were phenomenal hosts. The bungalow was modern, clean and very inviting. The pool and gardens are superb and we really feel like we made the most out of our brief stint in Broome because of all the advice they gave us. Could not recommend Habitat Resort enough!

April 1, 2017

1s0bell, Kaikoura, New Zealand – Great accommodation–lovely gardens–very nice owners

Great accommodation–lovely gardens–very nice owners – I was travelling alone. The wee house was lovely. Had everything anyone would need. Washing machine, drier, dish washer, Cable/Sky TV, Air Con and was very nicely decorated. Clean and inviting. Fantastic helpful owners.

September 1, 2015

Shep S , – Excellent place to stay

Cabins – Excellent place to stay love the cabins surrounded by the bush . Very layed back living. Great people running the show. don’t want to go past this for comfort. Come from living in country only way to go helen s

August 1, 2016

Ken, AU – Good location. Interesting walks to beach

Good location. Interesting walks to beach over the dunes and bush area nearby. Pleasant gardens with lots of information about the local plants. Lots of sitting room inside and outside and well equipped kitchen. Staff in Office helpful and had basic food supplies and books and games etc if necessary. Two pools to use with lounges and shade sails.

August 1, 2018

nicholsmalcolm, London, United Kingdom – Lovely Place

We stayed for 5 days and found the management friendly and helpful. The setting was superb and the resident birdlife a joy, Nicely located near to town and we cant wait to get back there for another stay next year.

December 1, 2014

Facebook Reviews

Habitat Resort Broome
4.7
Based on 33 reviews
powered by Facebook
Rory McLoughlin
Rory McLoughlin
2018-12-31T06:33:44+0000
Arrived yesterday.Fantastic accommodation and lovely swimming pools.Management super efficient and very friendly and obliging!!
Rita Plummer
Rita Plummer
2018-12-30T05:37:09+0000
Highly recommended by past stays and C Garner just love the Habitat
Kirsten Gillett
Kirsten Gillett
2018-12-28T11:32:27+0000
Amazing! Michael is so accommodating and helpful, our deluxe bungalow is fully fitted out with everything we could need and the pool (main one of two) is sensational. Can’t wait to spend more time here over the rest... of our holiday. 💜read more
Jennifer Craggs
Jennifer Craggs
2018-09-26T01:21:32+0000
Peaceful surroundings, accomodation spotless. That good - we will be back.
Renya Garratt
Renya Garratt
2018-09-01T12:00:23+0000
A Beautiful casual garden resort that is perfect for families with kids. The staff are super friendly and helpful. Our 2 bedroom apartment was simple but perfectly comfortable, next time I think we would splurge on a 3... bedroom bungalow as they looked amazing. We especially loved the gardens and the pools. It was perfect to spend peaceful downtime and then go off on adventures in larger Broome. You would, however, definately want to have a car as it is not ideal for walking/public transport.read more
Kevin J Pickup
Kevin J Pickup
2018-05-14T20:09:35+0000
Lynda Quihampton Gloss
Lynda Quihampton Gloss
2018-05-10T11:11:17+0000
Peter Jenkins
Peter Jenkins
2017-07-22T08:37:10+0000
Judy Werner
Judy Werner
2017-07-11T08:58:09+0000
We're in a well equipped 2 bedroom chalet with cool outdoor verandah -- the 2 pools are a bit too cool for a Qld'er at present but pleasant to sit by. You definitely need a car or to catch a taxi to town.
Grit André
Grit André
2017-06-28T10:18:29+0000
Stayed here for a week and absolutely loved the resort. Kids loved to go exploring and enjoying a swim in both pools. The bungalow has all you need for the entire stay. Loved all the different plants in the resort - so... tropical. We will be back for sure.read more
Rebekah Gomez-Fort
Rebekah Gomez-Fort
2017-06-05T09:52:33+0000
Quite secluded oasis with lots of nice garden and small touches to make your stay enjoyable
Elise Helliwell
Elise Helliwell
2017-04-16T14:38:46+0000
We stayed at Habitat over the Easter weekend. The three bedrooms villas are very spacious and comfortable. The pool is large and very beautiful, lovely to sit by and relax. The entire resort has a lovely feel to it and... the staff are very knowledgable and more than happy to offer suggestions to complete your Broome trip. We will definitely stay here again.read more
Pauline Ross
Pauline Ross
2016-08-24T23:09:06+0000
Very relaxing atmosphere, beautiful gardens and pool
Joanne Knowles
Joanne Knowles
2016-07-18T07:55:44+0000
Our family stayed for 9 nights in the deluxe bungalow. Great family accommodation with everything you need. Beautiful gardens to relax and listen to the birds and provide privacy. Fantastic pool area. Michael was very... helpful, friendly and informative.read more
Dominique Britter
Dominique Britter
2016-06-08T08:19:09+0000
Claudine Pollard
Claudine Pollard
2015-06-24T13:05:55+0000
Amazing this place is great if you are coming to broome you have to stay here. Kid friendly and great staff thank you Michael for making our stay fantastic.
Colleen Garner
Colleen Garner
2014-12-21T23:54:44+0000
We love this place. Beautiful gardens which encourage the birds and wildlife, fantastic self contained units with everything you could need. 2 lovely pools and 2 movie channels to keep the kids entertained. Very, very... family friendly. Michael and Jane in reception are very friendly and always happy to help. Wouldn't stay anywhere elseread more
Mandy Ann Taylor-Nichols
Mandy Ann Taylor-Nichols
2014-11-15T00:43:34+0000
Beautiful place ! Paradise x heaven on earth x
Jessica Kirkland
Jessica Kirkland
2014-03-13T10:41:08+0000
Diana Herbert
Diana Herbert
2014-02-14T05:35:13+0000
Ryan Stämpfli
Ryan Stämpfli
2014-01-23T00:28:52+0000
Lovely gorgeous safe
Mark Bradshaw
Mark Bradshaw
2014-01-14T00:57:14+0000
Shaquille Jackamarra
Shaquille Jackamarra
2012-10-11T16:51:48+0000
Best place to be is at this place right here 🙂 if you wanna relax 🙂 I love this place
Matt Edmunds
Matt Edmunds
2013-12-25T00:52:11+0000
Hennie Klip-van Wingerden
Hennie Klip-van Wingerden
2013-12-23T21:50:12+0000
Guy Kettell
Guy Kettell
2013-11-23T09:06:50+0000
Sam Hartill
Sam Hartill
2013-10-10T06:41:47+0000
Cee Edwards
Cee Edwards
2013-10-01T13:18:28+0000
Jeanie Whittaker
Jeanie Whittaker
2013-08-26T23:47:40+0000
Karen Angus
Karen Angus
2013-06-18T12:49:37+0000
Paul Burke
Paul Burke
2013-06-13T13:58:32+0000
Simone Gilligan
Simone Gilligan
2013-06-06T11:44:06+0000
Annika Godfrey
Annika Godfrey
2013-03-29T11:15:32+0000
Next Reviews
READY FOR A LUXURY EXPERIENCE?
With so much to do you'll never get bored!
Book Your Room Today!